October 16

Inspired Art

When we first looked at the inspiration art, I immediately liked “palm”, but since the version of Turtleart they used is different from the one we use, I couldn’t really follow the code that they had because I was confused. This was probably the longest code I’ve ever created and I’m pretty proud of it. At first, my code was very similar to the inspired art, but then I thought about how I could make it different. So I added zigzagging lines. I really struggled with this because at first, I put in the wrong angle for some of the lines and it didn’t match up with the others. This frustrated me, but I figured it out later. Everything else went pretty smoothly. It was my first time using the fill block and I think it made everything a lot easier for the background. I had some time left so I confined the design into a box (not the block), I just added a bunch of code to cover up the extra parts. I learned a lot while working on this project and I’m pretty proud of the result.

Here is the original work below.


Posted October 16, 2020 by kellyf5 in category CSAI projects, Turtle Art

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*