September 11

Turtle Art- Flower

I made a Turtle Art code, it was a flower. When I first started coding this flower, it made me very frustrated, I couldn’t get the petals to face the right direction. So I just made many turtles and moved them around in the places I wanted. It was not efficient and it took a lot of time. In the end, I had like 12 turtles. But Mr. Dembo said I shouldn’t have that many turtles and taught me the action block. So I had to get rid of most of the turtles and improve my code. It took a while for me to get the directions correct, but I finally managed to get something that I wanted. This was my first post changing the pen size and color and I was pretty happy with how it turned out. It was also my first time using the action block. I learned a lot of things while coding this flower and I am pretty happy with the final result.


Posted September 11, 2020 by kellyf5 in category CSAI projects, Turtle Art

1 thoughts on “Turtle Art- Flower

  1. teach42

    I’m extremely happy with the result. I’m even more happy that you ran into a challenge and conquered it! Well done, both the project and the reflection!

    Reply

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*